均衡投资组合常见问题解答

什么是 SaxoSelect?

SaxoSelect是一种完全数字化和自动化的投资服务,能帮助盛宝银行的客户直接从各自的交易平台上投资多种投资和交易策略。

当您开始 SaxoSelect 投资后,交易平台会以投资组合货币自动建立一个新账户,投资金额也会从您的默认账户转到新账户。 SaxoSelect 依据由专家交易者或资金经理管理的账户,会以最快速度将其管理的账户的交易自动复制到您的 SaxoSelect 账户。

SaxoSelect 提供三种类型的策略:

交易策略

交易策略依据熟练交易者的账户(具有经过证明的交易记录),并通过激进型交易策略提供高风险/收益。 交易策略通常遵循一个主题,例如专注商品或以技术交易信号为依据的图表与型态,但也可根据专家交易者的直觉自由裁量。

股权投资组合

股权投资组合包含股票,由投资组合经理进行管理。 盛宝晨星护城河® 投资组合依据 Morningstar Moat 方法建立,由盛宝银行管理和执行。

均衡投资组合

适用于长期投资者的均衡投资组合,包括依据贝莱德 (BlackRock) 研究建立的股票和债券 ETF 投资组合。 这些投资组合可提供诱人的投资机遇,并且非常适合作为资金库以用于保证金交易,其中投资组合的部分投资值可作为抵押品以交易外汇、差价合约和期货等保证金产品。

如何开始投资?

购买均衡投资组合的方式差不多类似于购买股票。

您只需选择最适合自己的投资者方案的投资组合、登录到自己的 SaxoTrader、完成简短的在线流程、决定自己的投资金额,之后您的投资将在您面前实时处理和执行。

盛宝银行将自动定期重新平衡您的投资组合以确保投资组合与您选定的风险方案一致。

我可以在哪里监控均衡投资组合?

您可以完全控制和查看自己的均衡投资组合。

当您完成投资之后,盛宝银行会创建一个专属子账户以持有均衡投资组合。 该子账户作为您现有 SaxoTrader 账户的下属文件夹运行。

如此您可以控制自己的均衡投资组合以管理投资和在您认为必要时停止投资。

均衡投资组合包括哪些内容?

均衡投资组合基于交易所交易基金(通常简称为“ETF”)。

ETF 融合了基金和股票的益处。 和基金投资一样,ETF 也投资一系列债券、股票和/或其他资产类别。 和股票一样,只要市场开放,一天中任何时候都可以买卖各个 ETF。

如要持有数量充裕的债券和股票以构建一个非常多元化的投资组合,则需要大量投资。 但是借助 ETF,均衡投资组合投资者无需投入大量资本就可以获得具有成本效益且非常多元化的投资解决方案。

什么是 iShares 交易所交易基金 (ETF)?

盛宝银行选择借助贝莱德 (BlackRock) 的 iShares ETF基金打造自己的均衡投资组合。

iShares 是ETF基金全球领导者,拥有十多年的专业经验并致力于服务投资规模不一的个人投资者和机构投资者。 iShares 基金在全球拥有700多种遍及多种资产类别和策略的基金,截至2016年6月30日资产管理规模超过1万亿美元。它帮助全球客户构建投资组合核心、实现特定的投资目标并执行市场观点。iShares 基金由贝莱德 (BlackRock) 的专家投资组合和风险管理提供支持。贝莱德 (BlackRock) 受托管理的资金超出其他任何投资公司。*

(* 截至2016年6月30日资产管理规模达到4.890万亿美元)

盛宝银行充分利用贝莱德 (BlackRock) 研究和数据以构建自己的均衡投资组合。

盛宝银行用来构建均衡投资组合的贝莱德 (BlackRock) 研究和数据以特定内部假设为基础,而且贝莱德 (BlackRock) 尚未考虑其研究内容和数据在所有投资者的个别需求和风险容忍度方面的适用性。 因此,贝莱德 (BlackRock) 研究和数据仅用于提供信息,不构成投资建议或对买卖所描述证券的要约或要约的诱使。 贝莱德 (BlackRock) 的研究和数据并非依据专为推动投资研究独立化的法律要求而准备,并且不受制于任何禁止在提供给盛宝银行的研究和数据传播之前进行交易的禁令,因此被视为对盛宝银行的营销传播。

收取哪些费用?

盛宝银行就所提供服务收取服务费,根据均衡投资组合账户值以0.9%的年费率进行计算。 服务费包括增值税(如适用)。

服务费按日计算,于每季度末收取。 如果您在两个季度之间停止投资,则在停止之日收取累计的服务费。

我们不针对执行初始投资或重新平衡投资组合收取交易佣金。 此外,我们不针对您的投资组合收取托管费、闲置费或最低票费。

请注意,如果您所选的均衡投资组合的计价货币不同于您的资金账户货币,您会被收取货币兑换费(每次兑换收取投资金额的0.5%)。

ETF 基金经理还将就管理基金资产收取费用。 此费用被称为“费用比率”并从基金持有的资产值中扣除,因此 ETF 的价格中扣除了费用比率。 每个均衡投资组合的总费用比率可见于各自的描述中,并独立于服务费。

服务费计算举例:

一位客户在4月1日投资了20,000欧元

初始账户余额为20,000欧元。服务费 = 0.9%/年,每季度末支付

服务费每日计算。

根据以下公式计算日服务费:

日末账户余额 *(服务费百分比 / 365)

第一天的服务费计算如下: 20,000 * (0.009 / 365) = 0.49欧元

为简化举例,我们假设4 月(30 天)的账户值保持在 20,000 欧元,该季度其余月份中(5月和6月 = 61天)账户值为21,000欧元。

经假设后,该季度的应计服务费可计算如下:

(20,000*(0.009*(30/365)) + (21,000*(0.009*(61/365)) = 46.38欧元

请注意,实际数据可能因四舍五入而稍有不同。

季度结束后账户状况:

季度初账户余额

20,000

盈利和亏损

1,000

收取费用之前的季度末余额

21,000

服务费

(46.38)

季度末账户余额

20,953.62

*所有数字单位均为欧元

服务费不包括在 ETF 总费用比率之中。 费用比率从 ETF 资产中扣除并支付给 ETF 经理。

什么是费用比率?

ETF 交易类似于在股票市场上以买价和卖价进行的股票交易。 但与股票不同的是,ETF 会产生持续性管理费,且该费用从 ETF 资产中扣除并通常由 ETF 经理收取。 这就是费用比率。 费用比率用于弥补 ETF 的运营费用。

由于均衡投资组合由一系列的 ETF 组成,因此我们发布加权平均费用比率以表示均衡投资组合中各资产类别中早已嵌入的成本。 加权平均费用比率可能会不断变化。 盛宝银行的服务费单独计算,并不作为 ETF 的一部分而嵌入其中(请参阅上述关于盛宝银行费用部分的内容)。

我能在模拟账户环境中试用均衡投资组合吗?

很抱歉,模拟账户不支持此服务。

我可以随时停止投资吗?

您可以随时停止投资,只需在 SaxoTrader 平台上按下该策略旁的“停止”按钮。

当您决定停止投资的时候,您可以选择保留现有头寸或关闭所有头寸,后者为默认选项。 如果此时您选择关闭所有敞口头寸,将生成市价订单。 如果相应市场关闭,则此类订单会在市场重新打开后立即执行。

请记住,如果您选择保留敞口头寸,便需一直自行负责管理头寸。 点击“停止”按钮后您将必须自行关闭头寸。

我能在停止投资后重新启动投资吗?

如果您决定停止投资,之后可以使用“重新启动”按钮再次启用投资。 您需要证实自己的金融状况自上一次投资开始未曾发生过实质性改变,还需要足够的可用资金以满足所要求的最低投资。

我能在均衡投资组合中关闭单一头寸吗?

只要您的投资处于活跃状态,那么均衡投资组合中单一头寸水平的风险敞口就不会减少或增加。

均衡投资组合应被视为独立的投资方案。 无论您是否选择了此类投资都是如此。

什么是均衡投资组合页面?

此页面概述了均衡投资组合在真实资金账户(由盛宝银行提供资金并与任何投资者账户类似)中的过往表现。 请注意,过往表现并不一定指示了未来表现。

如何计算均衡投资组合的表现?

表现百分比作为时间加权表现进行计算。 此计算方式是用于比较资产管理行业中均衡投资组合经理的标准方法。 表现基于已实现和未实现的交易。

您的浏览器无法正常显示本网页。

本网站已为iOS 9.X和桌面版IE 10及更高版本的系统进行了优化。 如果您的系统或浏览器版本较旧,网页可能显示异常。 为了改善您的浏览体验,请更新您的浏览器或系统。

Balanced Portfolios FAQ

What is SaxoSelect?

SaxoSelect is a fully digital and automated investment service that enables clients to invest in a wide variety of investment and trading strategies directly from their trading platform.

When you open a SaxoSelect investment, it is automatically established in a new account in the currency of the portfolio and the investment amount is transferred from your default account. SaxoSelect follows an account managed by an expert trader or fund manager and automatically copies trades on the managed account to your SaxoSelect account with minimum latency.

SaxoSelect offers three types of strategies:

Trading Strategies

Trading Strategies follow the accounts of accomplished traders with a proven trading records and offer high risk/rewards on aggressive trading strategies. The strategies typically follow a theme such as Commodity Focus and Charts & Patterns - following technical trade signals, but are also discretionary following the instincts of the expert trader.

Equity Portfolios

Equity Portfolios contain stocks and are managed by portfolio managers. The Saxo Morningstar MOAT® portfolio is built on Morningstar MOAT® methodology and is managed and implemented by Saxo Bank.

Balanced Portfolios

Balanced Portfolios for the long term investors containing portfolio of Stock and Bond ETFs built on BlackRock research. These portfolios offer attractive investment opportunities and are also ideal as repositories of funds used for margin trading, where a percentage of the value of the portfolio’s investments can be used as collateral for trading margin products such as FX, CFDs and futures.

How do I get started?

You can buy a Balanced Portfolio almost in the same way as you would buy a stock.

You simply choose the portfolio that fits your investor profile best, log in to your SaxoTrader, complete the short online process, decide how much you want to invest and your investment will be processed and implemented in real time, in front of your eyes.

The portfolio will be rebalanced automatically by Saxo Bank on a regular basis to keep the portfolio in line with your chosen risk profile.

Where can I monitor my Balanced Portfolio?

You keep full control and visibility of your Balanced Portfolio.

When you complete your investment, Saxo Bank creates a dedicated sub-account where the Balanced Portfolio will be held. This sub-account works as a folder under your existing SaxoTrader account.

In this way the Balanced Portfolio remains at your control for you to manage or stop investing when you deem it necessary.

What is a Balanced Portfolio made of?

Balanced Portfolios are built with exchange traded funds (popularly known as ETFs).

An ETF combines the benefits of a fund and a stock. Like a fund, an ETF invests in a collection of bonds, stocks and/or other asset classes. Like a stock individual ETFs can be bought or sold throughout the day as long as the market is open.

Holding a sufficient number of individual bonds and stocks to build a well-diversified portfolio requires a large investment. But with ETFs, Balanced Portfolios investors can have a cost-efficient and well-diversified solution without the need to commit a large amount of capital.

What are iShares exchange traded funds?

Saxo Bank has chosen to build its Balanced Portfolios with iShares exchange traded funds from BlackRock.

iShares is a global leader in exchange traded funds with more than a decade of expertise and commitment to individual and institutional investors of all sizes. With over 700 funds globally across multiple asset classes and strategies and more than $1 trillion in assets under management as of June 30, 2016, iShares funds help clients around the world build the core of their portfolios, meet specific investment goals and implement market views. iShares funds are powered by the expert portfolio and risk management of BlackRock, trusted to manage more money than any other investment firm.*

(*Based on $4.890 trillion in AUM as of 6/30/16)

Saxo Bank makes use of BlackRock’s research and data for the construction of its Balanced Portfolios.

BlackRock’s research and data which is utilised by Saxo Bank in building its Balanced Portfolios is based upon certain internal assumptions and BlackRock has not considered the suitability of the content of its research and data against individual needs and risk tolerances for all investors. As such, BlackRock’s research and data is for information purposes only and does not constitute investment advice or an offer to sell or a solicitation of an offer to buy the securities described within. BlackRock’s research and data has not been prepared in accordance with the legal requirement designed to promote the independence of investment research and is not subject to any prohibition on dealing ahead of the dissemination of the research and data provided to Saxo Bank and, as such, is considered to be a marketing communication to SaxoBank.

What does it cost?

For the provision of the service Saxo Bank charges a Service Fee of 0.9% p.a. calculated on the value of the Balanced Portfolio account. The fee is inclusive of VAT where applicable.

The Service Fee is calculated on a daily basis and charged at the end of each quarter. If you stop your investment in-between quarters the accumulated amount of Service Fee will be charged at that time.

We do not charge trading commissions when we implement your initial investment or when we rebalance your portfolio. Furthermore, we do not apply custody fees, inactivity fees or apply minimum ticket fees to your portfolio.

Please note, that if you choose a Balanced Portfolio that is denominated in a different currency than that of your funding account you will incur a currency conversion fee (0.5% of the invested amount per conversion).

The manager of the Exchange Traded Funds also charges a fee for managing the fund’s assets. This charge is called an Expense Ratio and is deducted from the value of the assets held by the fund so the price of the ETF is net of the Expense Ratio. The total Expense Ratio incurred by each Balanced Portfolio can be found in the description of each portfolio and is separate from the Service Fee.

Calculated example for the Service Fee:

A client invests 20,000 EUR on 1st April

Starting account balance is 20,000 EUR. Service Fee = 0.9% p.a., payable quarterly in arrears

The service fee is calculated every day.

The daily service fee amount is calculated according to this formula:

End of Day Account Balance * (Service Fee Percentage / 365)

The fee for the first day is calculated as follows: 20,000 * (0.009 / 365) = EUR 0.49

To simplify the example we assume that the account value remains at EUR 20,000 for April (30 days), EUR 21,000 for the rest of the quarter (May and June = 61 days)

With these assumptions the accrued service fee for the quarter can be calculated as follows:

(20,000*(0.009*(30/365)) + (21,000*(0.009*(61/365)) = EUR 46.38

Please note that the actual figure may vary slightly due to rounding.

Account situation at the end of the quarter:

Beginning of quarter account balance

20,000

P & L

1,000

End balance before fees

21,000

Service fee

(46.38)

End of quarter account balance

20,953.62

*all figures in EUR

The Service Fee is in addition to the ETFs' Expense Ratio. The Expense Ratio is deducted from the assets of the ETFs and paid to the manager of the ETFs.

What is an expense ratio?

ETFs trade like stocks with a buy and sell price on a stock exchange. Unlike stocks, an ETF has an ongoing management fee usually charged by the manager of the ETF which is deducted from the assets of the ETF. This is the Expense Ratio. The Expense Ratio is used to cover the operational expenses of the ETF.

Since a Balanced Portfolio is a collection of ETFs we publish a weighted average Expense Ratio to express the cost already embedded in the building blocks of the Balanced Portfolio. The weighted average Expense Ratio may change from time to time. Saxo Bank’s Service Fee is calculated separately and is not embedded as part of the ETF (please refer to the above section for Saxo Bank charges).

Can I try a Balanced Portfolio in a demo environment?

Unfortunately, the service is not available as a demo.

Can I stop my investment at any time?

You can stop investing at any time by simply pressing on the “Stop” button next to the strategy in your SaxoTrader platform.

When you decide to stop investing, you will be given the choice of either keeping your existing positions or closing all positions which is the default option. If you decide to close all open positions at this stage, market orders will be generated. Should the underlying markets be closed these orders will be executed as soon as the markets re-open.

Please be aware, that if you decide to keep open positions it is your own responsibility to manage them at all times. You will have to close the positions yourself after you have clicked the “Stop” button.

Can I restart an investment after I have stopped?

If you decide to stop an investment, you may reactivate your investment using the Restart button. You will be required to confirm that your financial situation has not materially changed since you last invested and you will need sufficient funds available to cover the minimum investment required.

Can I close single positions in my Balanced Portfolio?

So long as your investment is active, it is not possible to reduce or increase risk exposure at the single position level in your Balanced Portfolio.

A Balanced Portfolio should be considered as a standalone investment proposition. Either you are in or you are out.

What is the Balanced Portfolio page?

This page provides an overview of the past performance generated by the Balanced Portfolio in a real money account funded by Saxo Bank and similar to any investor account. Please be reminded that past performance is not necessarily indicative of future performance.

How is the performance of Balanced Portfolios calculated?

The percentage performance is calculated as a time-weighted performance. This calculation methodology is a standard methodology for comparing Balanced Portfolio managers from the asset management industry. Performance is based both on realized and unrealized trades.

Trade responsibly

Losses can exceed deposits on margin products. Please ensure you understand the risks.

This website can be accessed worldwide however the information on the website is related to Saxo Bank A/S and is not specific to any entity of Saxo Bank Group. All clients will directly engage with Saxo Bank A/S and all client agreements will be entered into with Saxo Bank A/S and thus governed by Danish Law.


Apple, iPad and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Your browser cannot display this website correctly

Our website is optimised to be browsed by a system running iOS 9.X and on desktop IE 10 or newer. If you are using an older system or browser, the website may look strange. To improve your experience on our site, please update your browser or system.