外匯常見問題

何謂外匯交易量計價方案?

我們認為,每位盛寶客戶皆應依據自身需求,自由選擇最佳計費架構。重要的是,我們並未強迫客戶支付佣金。我們僅為客戶提供另一選擇,即以較小的可變動價差進行交易,並在交易後支付佣金 (外匯交易量計價方案);他們亦能以全包式價差進行交易,這類價差通常較大,但變化較小 (並非固定,但經常維持相同水準)。

外匯交易量計價方案的交易成本為何?

您可依據預期中的每月交易量,選擇最合適的計價模式。針對每個 100 萬美元的交易量,您必須以美元支付佣金,每筆交易都會計算此一費用,資訊相當透明。交易單確認訊息 (Trade Ticket Confirmation) 與未平倉部位 (Open Positions) 視窗都會顯示此一費用。

佣金費用的計算,乃是依據每筆交易的美元約當名目金額,交易單將顯示此一金額,交易確認訊息則以第二種貨幣 (可變更) 顯示金額,系統將依據交易時的市場匯率換算為帳戶的計價貨幣。針對以非美元貨幣計價的帳戶,盛寶銀行 (簡稱「盛寶」) 將以當月最後營業日作為結算日,據此判定您的帳戶是否適用於基本佣金的規定。

外匯交易量計價方案的選項為何?

您可選擇您有意支付的佣金費率 (每個 100 萬美元的交易量支付 60 美元、30 美元或 20 美元),以及您願意承諾支付的每月基本佣金費用,從而使用您認為最合適的費率。3 種費率請見上述說明。

佣金費用的計算方式為何?

佣金費率適用於所有貨幣組合,包括黃金盎司 (XAU) 在內。每個 100 萬美元的交易量,將以美元敘計佣金費用 (或是每個 100 萬歐元的交易量將以歐元表示佣金費用,以此類推)。我們將以帳戶計價貨幣收取此一佣金。佣金範例:假設歐元兌美元即期匯率為 1.10。某客戶在美元帳戶中進行 10 萬元的歐元-日圓交易,他所選擇的費率為每 100 萬元支付 30 元。歐元百萬交易量 = 100,000 / 1,000,000 歐元 = 0.1。歐元佣金 = 0.1 歐元 * 30 = 3.00 歐元。美元佣金 = 3.00 歐元 * 1.10 = 3.30 美元。佣金換算為帳戶計價貨幣時,必須支付標準換匯費。

我的帳戶若以非美元貨幣計價,如何判定交易量符合基本規定?

我們依據當月最後交易日的收盤匯率,計算約當美元佣金。

有了「每百萬美元收取 20 美元」的最低佣金費率,誰還會選擇「每百萬美元收取 60 美元」的費率?

最低佣金費率未必適用所有客戶。透過佣金式計費架構,您可支付較低的單位佣金費用,然而公司另有每月應付基本佣金的規定。某客戶每月的交易量為 800 萬美元,他可能想選擇「每百萬美元收取 60 美元」的費率,如此一來每月的累計佣金為 480 美元。相反地,該客戶若選擇「每百萬美元收取 30 美元」的費率,則交易量達到 800 萬美元時的累計佣金為 240 美元。然而 240 美元將低於每月基本佣金 600 美元 (適用於 30 美元層級),因此客戶帳戶將在下一個月的月初扣除 360 美元的差額 (600 美元減去 240 美元)。

若在月中調整計價方式,將有何種影響?

您可隨時要求調整佣金費率 (以及相關的每月基本佣金費用)。基本佣金將依比例計算,端視每種基本費率的有效日數所佔比例而定。如此一來即能判定正常交易活動是否符合基本佣金規定,或是客戶是否須在月底補足差額。

若客戶在月中開戶,每月基本佣金該如何計算?

若客戶在月中開戶,基本佣金將依比例計算。如此一來即能判定正常交易活動是否符合基本佣金規定,或是客戶是否須在月底補足差額。

若選擇外匯交易量計價方案,則交易價差為何?

若您選擇「外匯交易量計價方案」,歐元-美元的最低價差為 0.2。 佣金式計費的唯一差別在於佣金費率;60 美元、30 美元與 20 美元。 不論您選擇何種佣金層級,價差皆完全相同。「全包式價差」的價差通常較大,但變化較小 (並非固定,但經常維持相同水準)。 您可直接瀏覽上述兩種計價方式的歷史價差,請參閱連結

全包式價差與外匯交易量計價方案之間的選擇,是否影響交易價差?

是的。盛寶鼓勵所有客戶,主動比較評估最新與過去的外匯價差,同時研究每月的基本佣金費用,以確保每位客戶皆選用最符合個人需求的計價方式。

與其以較大的全包式價差從事交易,難道客戶不會選擇以較小價差從事交易再支付佣金?

未必如此。我們知道許多客戶重視全包式價差的一致性 (例如,歐元-美元價差為 2 點的機率為 99%),然而我們也知道,比較積極且交易量較大的客戶,或許寧可觀察匯率持續波動時的價差變化,把握機會更精準地選擇進場 / 出場點。

我已是盛寶的客戶。請問我能否調整目前的計價方式,在往後享有外匯交易量計價方案的效益?

是的。每位客戶皆有此一選擇。若您有意調整帳戶計價方式,只須聯絡帳戶經理或向客戶服務團隊寄發電子郵件。他們將樂於為您進行調整。

我申請的費率為「每 100 萬美元收取 30 美元」,目前交易量已超過 1 億美元。這個月才過了 13 天,我該如何享受佣金費率由 30 美元降至 20 美元的優惠?

您的佣金費率不會配合交易量自動調整。如欲申請佣金費率調整 (以及相關的每月基本佣金),請洽帳戶經理或向客戶服務團隊寄發電子郵件。他們將樂於為您進行調整。

若交易活動減少,我能否改用交易佣金費率較高、每月基本佣金較少的方案?

您可隨時作此調整,但系統不會自動調整。每位客戶皆必須主動申請,他們選用的每月基本佣金規定才會生效。如欲申請佣金費率調整 (以及相關的每月基本佣金),請洽盛寶帳戶經理或向客戶服務團隊寄發電子郵件。他們將樂於為您進行調整。

外匯交易量計價方案適用於哪些貨幣組合?

根據全包式價差的計價方式,所有貨幣組合皆適用,成本架構亦完全相同,金屬現貨也不例外。若您針對較不常見的貨幣組合從事交易,佣金費率不會調升。

若依據外匯交易量計價方案 (而非全包式價差) 從事交易,隔日 / 下一營業日展期 (Tom/Next rollover) 費用或其他成本是否有所不同?

否。不論客戶選擇以全包式價差進行交易,或是選用價差較小的外匯交易量計價方案再依交易量支付佣金,隔日 / 下一營業日展期的費用皆完全相同。詳情請參見「價格」部分。

外匯交易量計價方案是否針對規模較小的交易額外收取手續費?

否,外匯交易量計價方案並未針對交易量較少的交易者收取手續費,您只須支付相關方案的佣金。

您的瀏覽器無法正常顯示本網頁。

本網站已為iOS 9.X和微軟IE 10或更高版本的系統進行了優化。 如果您的系統或瀏覽器版本較舊,網頁可能會出現異常顯示。為了改善您的體驗,請更新您的瀏覽器或系統。

Forex FAQ

What is an FX Volume Price Plan?

We believe each Saxo client deserves the freedom to choose the pricing structure that they feel is best for their needs. Importantly, we are not forcing our clients to pay commission. We are simply giving clients an additional choice to select whether they prefer to trade on tighter, variable spreads with a post-trade commission (FX Volume Price Plan) OR to trade on all-inclusive spreads, which are typically a bit wider, but generally more consistent (not fixed, but more frequently the same level).

What are my trading costs with the FX Volume Price Plan?

You choose the pricing model that best suits your expected monthly volumes. You will be charged the respective USD per USD million traded commission fee that is calculated and transparent on each trade. The fee can be seen in the Trade Ticket Confirmation and also in the Open Positions monitor.

The commission fee is based on the USD equivalent notional amount of each trade, shown in the trade ticket and the trade confirmation in the 2nd (variable) currency and converted to the account currency equivalent using the prevailing market rates at the time of the trade. For accounts denominated in another currency other than USD Saxo Bank (Saxo) will use the closing rate of the last business day of the month for purposes of determining if the minimum commission is applicable to your account.

What are the FX Volume Price Plan choices?

You choose which commission rate level you want to pay (USD60, USD30 or USD20 per USD million traded) and what minimum monthly commission fee level you are willing to commit to in order to obtain the rate that you feel is most appropriate. The 3 different levels are denoted above.

How are my commission costs calculated?

The commission rate is consistent across ALL currency pairs, including XAU. This is what it means to have the commission expressed as USD per USD million traded (which can also be thought of as EUR per EUR million traded, etc.). This commission is charged in your account currency. Commission example: Assume spot rate of 1.10 for EURUSD. A client trades 100,000 EURJPY in his USD account on which he has selected to pay 30 per million. EUR million traded = EUR 100,000 / 1, 000,000 = 0.1. EUR commission = EUR 0.1 * 30 = EUR 3.00. USD commission = EUR 3.00 * 1.10 = USD 3.30. The standard conversion fee is applied when commissions are converted into the account currency.

If my account is denominated in a currency other that USD how do you determine whether the minimum requirements are met?

We use the end of day rate on the last trading day of the month to calculate your equivalent USD commissions.

Why wouldn’t everyone choose the lowest commission rate of USD20 per USD million instead of USD60?

The lowest commission rates are not necessarily appropriate for all clients. The commission-based pricing structure allows you to pay lower per-unit commission rates, but there are also minimum monthly commission amounts payable. A client that trades USD8 million per month would likely want to choose to pay USD60 per USD million, as that would result in a monthly aggregate commission of USD480. Conversely, if that client had chosen to pay USD30 per million, then the cumulative commission on that USD8 million trade volume would be USD240. However, since that USD240 would be less than the monthly minimum of USD600 (in order to qualify for the USD30 level), the client account would, at the start of the next month, be debited the difference of USD360 (USD600 minus USD240).

What happens if I want to change pricing terms mid-month?
You can request to change commission rate (and associated minimum monthly commission fee commitment) at any point in time. Minimum commissions will be calculated on a pro-rata basis of the proportionate days that each respective minimum was in effect. This will determine whether or not the minimum commitment has been met through the course of normal trade activity or if there is a shortfall to be charged at month-end.

What is the minimum monthly commission for clients that open their account mid-month?

Minimum commissions for clients opening an account mid-month will be calculated on a pro-rata basis. This will determine whether or not the minimum commitment has been met through the course of normal trade activity or if there is a shortfall to be charged at month-end.

What are my spreads if I choose an FX Volume Price Plan?

Choosing a “FX Volume Price Plan” the spreads are as low as 0.2 in EURUSD.  The distinguishing feature of the commission based pricing is only the commission; USD60, USD30, USD20.  The spreads are the same no matter which commission level you choose. With the “All-inclusive spreads”, spreads, are typically a bit wider, but generally more consistent (not fixed, but more frequently the same level).  You can see our historic spreads for both price types here.

Are the spreads different depending on if I choose to trade on all-inclusive spreads or an FX Volume Price Plan?

Yes. Saxo encourages all clients to compare both live and historic FX spreads, as well as to review the minimum monthly commission fees to be sure everyone selects the pricing terms that best suits their individual needs.

Wouldn’t everyone choose to trade on narrower spreads and pay commission instead of trading on the wider all-inclusive spreads?

Not necessarily. We know many clients value the consistency an all-inclusive spread offers (e.g. where EURUSD could be at a spread of 2 pips 99% of the time). However, we also understand that the more active trading clients who trade larger volume may prefer to see spreads constantly changing with every tick, giving them the opportunity to choose their entry/exit points more precisely.

I am already a client with Saxo. Can I change my current pricing terms to enjoy an FX Volume Price Plan?

Yes. Every client has this choice. If ever you would like to change pricing terms for your account, simply contact your Account Executive or send an email to our Client Services team. They will be happy to facilitate the change for you.

I signed up for USD30 per USD million and already traded more than USD100 million. It’s only the 13th of the month, how do I get the benefit of the commission rate reduction from USD30 to USD20?

Your commission level will not change automatically based on your volume traded. To request a change in commission rate (and corresponding minimum monthly commitment level), please contact your Account Executive or send an email to our Client Services team. They will be happy to facilitate the change for you.

Can I pay a higher per trade commission with a lower monthly minimum if I become less active?

This can be done at any time, but it is not done automatically. The monthly minimum commission chosen by each client will apply until they request a change. To request a change in commission rate (and corresponding minimum monthly commitment level), please contact your Saxo Account Executive or send an email to our Client Services team. They will be happy to facilitate the change for you.

Which currency pairs are available with FX Volume Price Plan?

In accordance with the all-inclusive spreads' pricing terms, all currency pairs are available and all follow the same cost structure, including spot metals. The commission rate is not more expensive when you trade something other than the most popular currency pairs.

Are there differences in Tom/Next rollover or other costs if I trade on an FX Volume Price Plan versus all-inclusive spreads?

No. Tom/next roll overs are the same, no matter if a client chooses to trade on all-inclusive spreads OR the tighter FX Volume Price Plan spreads available with additional volume based commissions. Please refer to prices for more information.

Are the ticket fees for smaller trades also applied on the FX Volume Price Plan?

No, ticket fees are not charged for smaller traders on the FX Volume Price Plan, you will be charged only the commissions applicable for your plan.

 

 

Trade responsibly

Losses can exceed deposits on margin products. Please ensure you understand the risks.

This website can be accessed worldwide however the information on the website is related to Saxo Bank A/S and is not specific to any entity of Saxo Bank Group. All clients will directly engage with Saxo Bank A/S and all client agreements will be entered into with Saxo Bank A/S and thus governed by Danish Law.


Apple, iPad and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Your browser cannot display this website correctly

Our website is optimised to be browsed by a system running iOS 9.X and on desktop IE 10 or newer. If you are using an older system or browser, the website may look strange. To improve your experience on our site, please update your browser or system.