债券常见问题

哪些债券可在线交易?

欧洲、亚洲、中东和非洲最活跃且最具流动性的广泛政府和企业债券以及有限数量的拉丁美洲债券(总计5000多只债券)均可在线交易。 拉丁美洲债券和美国企业债券的供应范围预计在不久的未来将扩大。

某只债券无法在线交易怎么办?

盛宝银行支持33,000只线下债券,因此您也许可从我们的债券服务台线下交易债券。 请联系盛宝银行,以询问线下交易特定债券的可能性。 倘若可行,它将由人工交易,但仍会像任何其他头寸一样显示在您的账户摘要中。

在线交易时间是如何安排的?

如果相关标的债券市场开放,可24小时/5天在线交易债券。 交易时间将受限于日照时间,相关标的债券市场的流动性在此期间最佳(例如,欧洲政府债券按欧洲时间交易)。

盛宝在何处和如何为在线交易债券提供流动性来源?

债券主要在国际 OTC 市场上交易,较少在交易所中交易。 因此,盛宝银行利用它在 OTC 市场上的40多个流动性提供者构成的对手方网络为在线交易债券提供流动性来源。 有关更多信息,请参见“市价订单的运行机制是什么?”。

最大交易规模是多少?

最大限额是根据标的债券市场的正常流动性状况设定的。 此类限额差异很大,企业债券的限额为100万欧元或更高,政府债券的限额为2,500万欧元或更高。

最小交易规模是多少?

债券的最小交易规模各不相同,根据货币不同,可高达50,000、100,000或200,000。 您可以在账户的交易状况下或交易单上看到每只债券的最小交易规模和增量。 但是,也有一些债券的交易规模较小(即使债券的标的最低交易单位较低,所有在线债券也适用10,000欧元或美元的最低限额)。

我能否以我在平台上看到的价格交易?

您从在线债券平台上看到的交易单中的价格是根据指示性 OTC 债券市场价格显示的实时价格。 有鉴于此,实际的交易价格可能与此价格有出入。 有关更多信息,请参见“市价订单的运行机制是什么?”。 此外,您账户的账户摘要中使用的价格是指示性收盘价格,可能不同于实际交易价格以及您将在交易单中看到的价格。

市价订单的运行机制是什么?

市价订单是债券交易的默认订单。 债券的市价订单不同于股权,它们不在交易所中执行,而是分配到全球巨大的流动性提供者池中,后者将在数秒内执行订单。 实时指示性价格将作为市价订单的最大限额价格。 如果在45秒内未执行,订单将自动取消或关闭。 市价订单的期限不可更改。 

订单被关闭怎么办?

如果我们没有获得最大限额价格(上述的实时指示性价格)或更优的价格,订单将自动取消或关闭。 在这种情况下,请随时联系盛宝银行,以询问线下交易特定债券的可能性。 根据特定的债券市场,订单将在30-45秒后关闭。

限价订单的运行机制

发出限价订单时,它会自动分配到开放的最相关交易所。 限价订单通常用于在点差外部或中间,或在特定限制内下订单。 限价订单仅在交易所中使用,因此在流动性不足而且可执行市价订单的情况下,任何交易所都不执行它们(流动性不取决于交易所,而是取决于 OTC 债券市场)。 限价订单的期限可以设置。

对于哪些债券可下限价订单?

限价订单仅适用于交易所中流动性充足的选定债券。 有关交易所中限价订单可用性的更多信息,请联系我们。

是否可使用其他订单类型?

在线证券交易目前没有其他订单类型。
是否支持债券图表?
目前不支持在线债券交易图表。

是否可部分执行?

限价订单系统和市价订单系统都基于完全执行或不执行的运行框架,所以所有订单要么100%执行,要么不执行。 因此,不可能部分执行。

如何处理订单?

订单处理完全数字化并使用机器人,而且价格发现和执行也已优化,以提供卓越的客户体验。

交易费用是多少?

债券交易的佣金如下:

市价

标准

活跃*

欧洲政府债券

0.20%
(最低80欧元)**

0.05%
(最低50欧元)**

美国政府债券***

0.20%

(最低80欧元)**

0.05%

(最低50欧元)**

欧洲和美国企业债券

0.20%
(最低80欧元)**

0.10%**
(最低50欧元)**

新兴市场债券

0.20%
(最低80欧元)**

0.10%
(最低50欧元)**

*请联系您的客户经理了解详情。
** 如果以其他货币交易,则采用等价数值。
*** 对于美国政府债券,访问此市场需支付外部价格嵌入执行费。
此费用在0.000335%到0.0004%之间。

债券是否还有其他相关费用?

除了债券交易佣金,债券头寸还需支付托管费。 

 

 

您的浏览器无法正常显示本网页。

本网站已为iOS 9.X和桌面版IE 10及更高版本的系统进行了优化。 如果您的系统或浏览器版本较旧,网页可能显示异常。 为了改善您的浏览体验,请更新您的浏览器或系统。

Bonds FAQ

Which bonds are available for online trading?

A wide range of the most active and liquid government and corporate bonds in Europe, Asia, the Middle East and Africa, as well as a limited number of Latin American bonds - in total more than 5000 bonds - are available for online bond trading. The availability of Latin American bonds and US corporate bonds is expected to be expanded in the near future.

What if a bond is not available to be traded online?

Saxo bank supports 33,000 bonds offline, so there is a good chance that it can be traded offline from our bond desk. Please contact Saxo Bank to enquire about the possibility of trading the specific bond offline. If so, it will be manually traded, but will still appear in the account summary of your account just like any other position.

What are the trading hours for online trading?

Bonds can be traded online 24/5 if the relevant underlying bond market is open. Trading hours will be limited to the daylight hours where liquidity in the relevant underlying bond market is best (i.e. European government bonds are open for trading in European hours). 

Where and how does Saxo source liquidity for online trading bonds?

Bonds are primarily traded in the international OTC market and less frequently on exchanges. Saxo Bank thus utilises its counterparty network of more than 40 liquidity providers in the OTC market to source liquidity for online bond trading. For more information please see “How does a market order work?”

What is the maximum trade size?

There are maximum limits which are set according to normal liquidity conditions in the underlying bond markets. These limits differ from €1m or higher for corporate bonds and €25m or higher on government bonds.

What is the minimum trade size?

Bonds have different minimum trading sizes which can be as high as 50k, 100k or 200k in the relevant currency. You can see the minimum trading sizes and increment on each bond under account > Trading conditions as well as on the trade ticket. However, there are bonds which trade in lower sizes, which will also be available (a minimum limit of 10k in € or $ on all online bonds applies even if the underlying minimum trade unit for the bond is lower).

Can I trade at the price I see on the platform?

The price you will see on the platform for an online bond in the trade ticket is a live indicative price based on indicative OTC bond market prices. For this reason, actual trading prices may differ from this price. For more information please see “How does a market order work”. Furthermore, the price used in the account summary of your account is an indicative end-of-day price which may be different from actual trading prices as well as the price you will see in trade tickets.

How does a market order work?

Market order is the default order for bond trading. The market orders for bonds, unlike equities, are not executed on exchanges, but are routed to a global large pool of liquidity providers who execute the trade within seconds. The live indicative price will serve as the maximum limit price for the market order. If not executed within 45 seconds, the order will automatically be cancelled or killed. It is not possible to change the duration of the market orders. 

What happens if an order gets killed?

If we do not receive a price which is better or at the maximum limit price (the live indicative price described above), the order will automatically be cancelled or killed. In this case, feel free to contact Saxo Bank to enquire about the possibility of trading the specific bond offline. The kill will take place after 30-45 seconds, depending on the specific bond market.

How does a limit order work?

When placing a limit order, it will automatically be routed to the most relevant of the available exchanges. Limit orders are typically used for placing orders outside or in the middle of a spread, or for a specific limit. Limit orders work only on an exchange and therefore there can be examples of no execution on any exchange due to lack of liquidity, while there is a possibility to fill a market order (where liquidity is not based on exchanges but the OTC bond market). It is possible to set the duration of a limit order.

Which bonds can you place limit orders for?

Limit orders only work for selected bonds that have sufficient liquidity on exchanges. For more information on the availability of limit orders on exchanges please contact us.

Are other order types available?

There are currently no other order types available for online bond trading.
Are charts supported for bonds?
Charts are currently not supported for online bond trading.

Can there be partial fills?

Both the limit order system and the market order system operate on the basis of an all-or-nothing framework, so that all orders are either filled 100% or not. Thus no partial fills are possible.

How are the orders handled?

The order handling is fully digitalised and with the use of robotics, the price discovery and execution is optimised for a superior client experience.

What are the costs of the trade?

Commissions for bond trading are as follows:

Market

Standard

Active*

European government bonds

0.20%
(minimum 80 EUR)**

0.05%
(minimum 50 EUR)**

US Government bonds***

0.20%

(minimum 80 EUR)**

0.05%

(minimum 50 EUR)**

European and UScorporate bonds

0.20%
(minimum 80 EUR)**

0.10% **
(minimum 50 EUR)**

Emerging Markets bonds

0.20%
(minimum 80 EUR)**

0.10%
(minimum 50 EUR)**

*Please contact your account executive for more information. 
** The equivalent if traded in another currency.
*** For US government bonds there is an external price embedded execution fee for accessing this market. 
The fee is as follows from 0.000335% to 0.0004%.

Are there any other costs associated with bonds?

Apart from commissions on bond trades, bond positions are also subject to custody fees. 

 

 
Trade responsibly

Losses can exceed deposits on margin products. Please ensure you understand the risks.

This website can be accessed worldwide however the information on the website is related to Saxo Bank A/S and is not specific to any entity of Saxo Bank Group. All clients will directly engage with Saxo Bank A/S and all client agreements will be entered into with Saxo Bank A/S and thus governed by Danish Law.


Apple, iPad and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Your browser cannot display this website correctly

Our website is optimised to be browsed by a system running iOS 9.X and on desktop IE 10 or newer. If you are using an older system or browser, the website may look strange. To improve your experience on our site, please update your browser or system.