إدارة المخاطرة

هي محاولة السيطرة على نتائج مجموعة من المكاسب أو الخسائر المعروفة أو التي يمكن التنبؤ بها.

تنطوي إدارة المخاطرة على عدة خطوات، تبدأ من الفهم السليم لطبيعة الأعمال الذي يمارسها الشخص ومستويات الانكشاف أو المخاطرة التي يتعين عليه تغطيتها لحماية قيمة تلك الأعمال.

يتعين بعد ذلك إجراء تقييم لأنواع المتغيرات التي يمكن أن تؤثر على الأعمال وأفضل الطرق لحمايتها من النتائج غير المرغوبة.

قد تأخذ إدارة المخاطرة صورة بسيطة مثل وضع أوامر وقف الخسارة لمنع وقوع خسائر كبيرة، أو صورة معقدة مثل مراكز التحوط مع عقود الاختيار المالية أو تنويع المحفظة الاستثمارية لضمان عدم انكشافك بشكل مفرط على صناعة واحدة أو نوع معين من الأدوات المالية.

كما يجب النظر أيضًا في حجم المخاطرة المفضلة، سواء كان لدى المتداول نفور من المخاطرة أو مغامر إلى حد ما في هذا الصدد. تتضمن العملية أيضًا البت في الأدوات التي يتعين استخدامها لإدارة المخاطرة، وما إذا كان ممكنا استخدام نوع من التحوط الطبيعي.

وبعد الانتهاء من بناء استراتيجية المخاطرة، يتعين تقييمها بشكل مستمر لقياس الفعالية والتكلفة.

يتعذر على متصفحك عرض موقع الويب هذا بشكل صحيح.

تم تحسين إمكانية التصفح بموقعنا على الويب من خلال نظام تشغيل iOS 9.X وعلى المتصفح IE 10 أو أحدث على أجهزة سطح المكتب. إذا كنت تستخدم نظامًا أو متصفحًا أقدم، فقد يبدو الموقع غريبًا. لتحسين تجربتك على موقعنا، يرجى تحديث المتصفح أو النظام.

Risk management

Trying to control the outcome of a known or predictable range of gains or losses.

Risk management involves several steps, beginning with a sound understanding of one's business and the exposures or risks that have to be covered to protect the value of that business.

Then an assessment should be made of the types of variables that can affect the business and how best to protect it against unwelcome outcomes.

Risk management may be as simple as placing stop loss orders to prevent large losses, or as complex as hedging positions with Options or diversifying the portfolio to ensure that you are not overexposed to a single industry or instrument type.

Consideration must also be given to the preferred risk profile, that is, whether one is risk-averse or fairly aggressive in approach. This also involves deciding which instruments to use to manage risk, and whether a natural hedge can be used.

Once undertaken, a risk-management strategy should be continually assessed for effectiveness and cost.

Your browser cannot display this website correctly.

Our website is optimised to be browsed by a system running iOS 9.X and on desktop IE 10 or newer. If you are using an older system or browser, the website may look strange. To improve your experience on our site, please update your browser or system.