金融常见词汇表 — I 至 L

现已制定金融常见词汇表,可快速查阅外汇、货币、股权、商品期货和债务市场上所使用的词汇和概念的定义。

I

国际银行账户号码 (IBAN) 

IBAN 号码包括国家、收款人的银行和支行及其账号的详细信息。

IBAN 用于促进自动处理跨境付款。

IBAN 可从收款人银行获取。 欧盟内部强制使用 IBAN。

一旦成交定单

一旦成交定单实际包含两个定单: 在市场条件允许时执行的主定单,以及只有在首个定单行使时才会被激活的二次定单。

价内期权

当标的的市价超出期权的履约价时,认购期权则为价内期权。 当履约价超出标的的市价时,认沽期权为价内期权。

指数

用于衡量股市某个代表群体在一定时间内价格变动的数值。 各主要交易所均拥有一个或多个指数。 例如,纳斯达克交易所拥有纳斯达克100指数(涵盖在纳斯达克上市的100家最大的非金融公司)。 某些指数由私营企业创建和管理,例如道琼斯工业平均指数和标准普尔500指数。您可以根据世界各大股票市场的指数买卖差价合约。

初始保证金

为了开立期货头寸或订立期权,由成员向结算所或由客户向结算所成员作出的初步付款。 初始保证金涵盖违约风险,并且根据价格变动保证金每天进行调整。

交易产品

含有货币价值的可交易符号。 交易产品可以是外汇交叉(货币对)或股票交易(适用于差价合约或股票)等。

交易产品计价货币

交易产品进行交易的计价货币

银行间

银行间发生且有别于银行与其企业客户或其他金融机构的业务的短期(通常是隔夜)借贷。

利息

利息是指应用于借入资本的费用,并且一般以百分比按年计算。

买入差价合约时,您实际上在借入资金进行交易,所以您将按照现有的伦敦银行同业拆借利率 (LIBOR) 加上一个小额百分比的标准利率缴纳利息。

另一方面,当您卖出差价合约时,您将收到该差价合约所代表的金额的利息。 该百分比是伦敦银行同业拆出利率 (LIBID) 减一个小额百分比。

利率差异

以不同货币计价的可比债务产品之间的收益率差。

固有价值

价内期权的数额。 对于认购期权,固有价值是指标的资产的现价减去履约价。 对于认沽期权,固有价值是履约价减去标的资产的价格。 如果上述两种情况的价格差额都不是正值,则固有价值为零。

J

跟价买入

按现有买入价买入的限制定单。

跟价卖出

按现有卖出价卖出的限制定单。

K

峰度

用于描述围绕平均值或中位数所观察数据分布情况的统计度量。

有时候,峰度被称为波幅中的波幅。

高峰值是指图表出现肥尾和低尾、均分的情况,而低峰值是指图表尾部较薄和向平均值集中分布的情况。

L

杠杆

持有价值高于股权(抵押品)的投资仓位的能力。 如果投资时使用杠杆(又称放大倍数),投资者仅仅需要在所投资的金融产品上放入一定比例的资金即可。

例如,如果您所成交的商品需要5%的保证金,这样就可以让您进行20倍杠杆(放大倍数)投资。 换言之,存入10,000美元可以持有200,000美元仓位。

限价定单

限价定单常用于进入市场,然后获取预设水平的利润。 按低于目前市价下达购买限价定单,在卖出价达到或突破指定价格水平时,将执行购买限价定单。 (如果下单价格高于目前市价,定单会立刻按下列可选最优价格或按限定价格成交。)

出售限价定单按高于目前市价下达,在买入价突破指定价格水平时执行。 (如果下单价格低于目前市价,定单会立刻按上述可选最优价格或按限定价格成交。) 当限价定单触发时,将按市场上可获得的价格尽快成交。

请注意,如果市场的开盘价优于限定价格,成交定单价格可能与您就定单设定的价格不同。 就期货而言,定单会成交(如可能),任何余量在市场上仍将作为限价定单。 就差价合约而言,定单会成交(如可能),任何余量在市场上仍将作为限价定单。

流动性

资产容易转换,变现损失最少。 极短期国债就是流动性投资的一个例子。 流动性市场是足够活跃,可以满足买卖双方的市场。

做多

一般来说,做多即是买入,做空即是卖出。 一个多头头寸会跟着市场价格上升而获利。

举例来说,在外汇交易上,做多是买入外汇货币对的交易货币。 如果买进美元/日元,您将通过出售日元,买入美元。

对于证券,做多就是通过买入并持有证券的所有权,做空则相反,是您卖出并不持有的证券。

用于期货合约交易,对日后将予成交的资产的固定金额所对应的固定合同规模进行确定。

您的浏览器无法正常显示本网页。

本网站已为iOS 9.X和桌面版IE 10及更高版本的系统进行了优化。 如果您的系统或浏览器版本较旧,网页可能显示异常。 为了改善您的浏览体验,请更新您的浏览器或系统。

Financial Glossary - I to L

The Financial Glossary has been developed to give quick access to definitions of terms and concepts used in the foreign exchange, money, equity, commodity and debt markets.

I

International Bank Account Number (IBAN) 

An IBAN number contains information detailing the country, bank and branch of the beneficiary, as well as the account number itself.

It is used to facilitate automatic processing of cross-border payments.

An IBAN can be obtained from the beneficiary's bank. An IBAN is mandatory within the EU.

If done border

An If Done order actually consists of two orders: a primary order that will be executed as soon as market conditions allow it, and a secondary order that will be activated only if the first order is executed.

In-the-Money

A call option is in the money when the market price of the underlying is above the option strike price. A put option is in the money when the strike price is above the market price of the underlying.

Index

A numerical measure of the way the price of a representative group of Stocks has changed over time. Every major exchange has one or more indices. For example, the NASDAQ exchange has the NASDAQ 100 Index (a composite of the100 largest non-financial companies listed on NASDAQ). Some indices are created and managed by private corporations, such as the Dow Jones Industrial Average and S&P 500. You can trade CFDs based on many of the world's stock market indices.

Initial margin

Initial payment paid by members to the clearing house and by clients to clearing house members to open a futures position or to write options. Initial margin covers the risk of default and is adjusted daily by calls for variation margin.

Instrument

A tradable symbol with a monetary value. This can be a Forex cross (currency pair), or a stock ticker (for CFDs and Stocks), etc.

Instrument currency

The currency the instrument is traded in

Interbank

Short-term (often overnight) borrowing and lending between banks, as distinct from a banks' business with their corporate clients or other financial institutions.

Interest

Interest is a charge applied to borrowed money, and is generally expressed as a percentage per year.

When buying CFDs, you are in principle borrowing money for a trade, so you are charged a standard interest rate based on the current LIBOR (London Interbank Offer Rate) plus a small percentage.

When you sell a CFD, on the other hand, you receive interest for the amount the CFD represents. This percentage is the LIBID rate minus a small percentage.

Interest rate differential

The yield spread between two otherwise comparable debt instruments denominated in different currencies.

Intrinsic value

The amount by which an Option is in the money. In the case of a call Option, the intrinsic value is the current price for the underlying asset, less the strike price. For a put Option, the intrinsic value is the strike price less the price for the underlying asset. If the difference between the prices is not positive in either case, then the intrinsic value is zero.

J

Join bid

A limit order to buy at the current bid price.

Join offer

A limit order to sell at the current Offer (Ask) Price.

K

Kurtosis

A statistical measure used to describe the distribution of observed data around the average or mean.

It is sometimes described as the volatility of volatility.

A high kurtosis portrays a chart with fat tails and a low, even distribution, whereas a low kurtosis portrays a chart with skinny tails and a distribution concentrated toward the mean.

L

Leverage

The ability to hold an investment position of greater value than that of your equity (collateral). When leveraging (also called gearing) your investment, you need only deposit a fraction of the current value of the instrument you are investing in.

For example if the commodity you are trading in requires a margin of 5%, this allows you to leverage (or gear) your investment 20 times. In other words, a deposit of USD 10,000 can hold a position of USD 200,000.

Limit order

Limit orders are commonly used to enter a market and to take profit at predefined levels. Limit orders to buy are placed below the current market price and are executed when the ask price hits or breaches the price level specified. (If placed above the current market price, the order is filled instantly at the best available price below or at the limit price.)

Limit orders to sell are placed above the current market price, and are executed when the bid price breaches the price level specified. (If placed below the current market price, the order is filled instantly at the best available price above or at the limit price.) When a limit order is triggered, it is filled as soon as possible at the price obtainable on the market.

Note that the price at which your order is filled may differ from the price you set for the order if the opening price of the market is better than your limit price. In the case of Futures, the order will be filled if possible, and any remaining volume will remain in the market as a limit order. In the case of CFDs, the order will be filled if possible, and any remaining volume will remain in the market as a limit order.

Liquid(-ity)

The capacity to be converted easily and with minimum loss into cash. Ultra-short-dated treasury notes are an example of a liquid investment. A liquid market is one in which there is enough activity to satisfy both buyers and sellers.

Long

In general, going long is buying, and going short is selling. A long position will increase in value if market prices increase.

For example, in Forex trading, going long is buying the trade currency of the Forex currency pair. If you were going long on USDJPY, you would be buying USD by selling JPY.

For securities, going long is taking ownership of a security through buying it, as opposed to going short where you sell the security without owning it.

Lot

Used in Futures contract trading to define a fixed contract size corresponding to a fixed amount of the item that will be traded in the future.

Trade responsibly

Losses can exceed deposits on margin products. Please ensure you understand the risks.

This website can be accessed worldwide however the information on the website is related to Saxo Bank A/S and is not specific to any entity of Saxo Bank Group. All clients will directly engage with Saxo Bank A/S and all client agreements will be entered into with Saxo Bank A/S and thus governed by Danish Law.


Apple, iPad and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Your browser cannot display this website correctly

Our website is optimised to be browsed by a system running iOS 9.X and on desktop IE 10 or newer. If you are using an older system or browser, the website may look strange. To improve your experience on our site, please update your browser or system.